Foreword

The Forestry and Natural Resource Management department is fully complemented with the Head of Department, four permanent senior lecturing staff, one part-time senior lecturing staff and one technician positions as well as one nursery supervisor and two general workers. The department offers two qualification at NQF level 6 (Diploma in Forestry) and 7 (Advanced Diploma in Forestry Management). As an approach to ensure that the department is offering the curriculum that is responsive to the industry's needs, the department prioritized the establishment of the curriculum advisory committee constituting forestry industry stakeholders.  

Mobirise

Our Team

Dr. Ratsodo Phillip Tshidzumba
Head of Department 

Tel: +27 40 653 8033/4/5
Fax: +27 40 653 8036
Email: PTshidzumba@fortcox.ac.za 

Mr. Azwindini Edson Ramphinwa
Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 40 653 8033/4/5
Fax: +27 40 653 8036
Email: ARamphinwa@fortcox.ac.za 

Mr. Sivuyile Simon Quvile
Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 40 653 8033/4/5
Fax: +27 40 653 8036
Email: SQuvile@fortcox.ac.za

Mr. Lazola Mapipa
Field Technician

Tel: +27 40 653 8033/4/5
Fax: +27 40 653 8036
Email: LMapipa@fortcox.ac.za 

Ms. Tozama Mjali
Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 40 653 8033/4/5
Fax: +27 40 653 8036
Email: TMjali@fortcox.ac.za

Mr. Lucky Makhubele
Part-time Senior Lecturer

Tel: +27 40 653 8033/4/5
Fax: +27 40 653 8036
Email: Makhubele.Hulela@outlook.com

© Copyright 2022 Fort Cox Agriculture and Forestry Training Institute. All Rights Reserved.

Designed with Mobirise site creator